TrueCoach vs Everfit: which one fits your coaching?
TrueCoach keeps program delivery simple, with free extra coaches and a branded app from Standard. Everfit costs less at every size, starts free and adds forms, communities and AI tools, with payments and meal plans as add-ons.
TrueCoach vs Everfit pricing
Cheapest public plan at each size, one coach, monthly, excluding VAT, in each company’s own currency.
| Platform | 5 clients | 20 clients | 50 clients | 150 clients |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TrueCoach (USD) | $29.98Starter | $69.98Standard | $164.98Pro | Custom price above 50 clients |
| Everfit (USD) | $0Starter (free) | $49Pro 20 | $95Pro 50 | $180Pro 150 |
| Trainnode (EUR) | €65 | €65 | €125 | €175 |
TrueCoach vs Everfit: features
| Feature | TrueCoach | Everfit | Trainnode |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coaching | |||
| Coach logs a live session, set by set | Clients log their own workouts; no coach-led session mode. [2] | Built for remote programs; no coach-led session mode. [7] | The coach logs each set as the client lifts, for up to six clients at once, each with their own rest timer. It shows in the client’s app straight away. |
| Program builder and templates | Program builder, workout templates and an exercise video library. [2] | Workout and program builder, on-demand programs and a custom exercise library. [7] | Set by set, with reusable templates, training phases, supersets, tempo and RPE. |
| Next targets from what was lifted | ?Not stated on their site. | ?Not stated on their site. | Suggests next session’s targets from what was lifted. The coach reviews them or turns on automatic raises. |
| Check-ins and forms | Client updates rather than scheduled check-in forms. [2] | Forms and questionnaires. [7] | Questions on a schedule, asked one at a time in the app. Answers chart over time. |
| A list of who needs you this week | ?Not stated on their site. | ?Not stated on their site. | The overview lists who to check in with, who went quiet and which sessions to review. |
| AI program builder | No AI program builder. [2] | AI Workout Builder and an AI suite. [7] | No AI program builder. Coaches write the program. |
| Running the studio | |||
| Clients book 1:1 sessions | No session booking. [2] | A booking feature, with little detail on their site. [8] | Paint each coach’s hours; clients book 1:1 sessions in the app with their credits. |
| Memberships and session packs | Recurring payments through Stripe in the US, UK, Canada and Australia, at 5% per transaction. [4] | Packages through the Payments & Packages add-on, $9/month plus card fees. [9] | Recurring memberships, session packs that turn into booking credits, and a shop. |
| iDEAL and SEPA direct debit | Not offered; payments run through Stripe in four countries. [4] | ?Not stated on their site; payments run on Stripe. | iDEAL, SEPA direct debit and cards through your own Mollie account. Trainnode adds €0.15–€0.25 per payment. |
| Several coaches on one client | Add coaches to a team account at no extra cost. [3] | Teams on the Studio plan. [6] | Up to 5 coaches on Small Studio and 20 on Large Gym, sharing notes, injuries and one chat per client. |
| Client app | |||
| Your logo and colours | Custom-branded app on Standard and Pro. [1] | Logo and colours on Pro and Studio; a white-label app on Enterprise. [6] | Your logo and colours inside the Trainnode app, on every plan. Not a separate App Store listing. |
| Food logging | Meal plans and calorie goals; food logging through MyFitnessPal. [2] | Photo food logging with MacroSnap; meal plans are a $39/month add-on. [6] | Clients log food by barcode or label photo, with recipes, against macro targets per day type. |
| Health and wearable data | Wearable integrations. [1] | ?Not stated on their site. | Apple Health on iPhone, read-only. |
| Community groups and feeds | ?Not stated on their site. | Community forums, group chat and broadcasts. [7] | No community feed or groups. One chat per client. |
| Client app in more languages than English | ?Not stated on their site. | English and French; Dutch, German, Spanish and Italian in beta. [10] | English only for now. |
| Plans and data | |||
| Data hosted in the EU | ?Not stated on their site. | ?Not stated on their site. | Hosted in the EU. |
| Free plan | No free plan. [1] | Free for up to 5 clients. [6] | No free plan. A 14-day free trial. |
- Included
- Partly, or a paid add-on
- Not offered
- ?Not stated on their site
Pick TrueCoach if
you coach online, have up to 20 clients, want your own branded app listing and pay in USD.
Trainnode vs TrueCoachPick Everfit if
you sell online programs and content at scale, want communities and a free plan to start.
Trainnode vs EverfitWhere Trainnode fits
Neither is built for coaching in the room or for 1:1 booking. Trainnode covers both, with memberships, session packs and iDEAL included.
More comparisons
- Trainerize vs TrueCoachAnd where Trainnode fits
- Trainerize vs EverfitAnd where Trainnode fits
- Trainnode vs TrueCoachOnline trainers delivering programs to a small roster
- Trainnode vs EverfitOnline coaches scaling programs, content and communities
- Trainnode vs TrainerizeOnline coaching and gyms that want a big ecosystem and integrations
- All PT software comparedEvery platform in one table
Compare it on your own studio in 30 minutes
David runs a PT studio in Amsterdam on Trainnode. Bring your current setup and he will show you what changes.
Sources and how we check
We make Trainnode, so we are not neutral. Every fact about another product comes from that company’s own site or a public review site, with the date we last checked it. Prices change; check theirs before you decide. Something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.
- truecoach.co/pricing, checked 16 Oct 2026
- truecoach.co/features, checked 16 Oct 2026
- TrueCoach help: pricing, checked 16 Oct 2026
- TrueCoach help: processing fees, checked 16 Oct 2026
- TrueCoach reviews on Capterra, checked 16 Oct 2026
- everfit.io/pricing, checked 16 Oct 2026
- everfit.io/features, checked 16 Oct 2026
- everfit.io/booking, checked 16 Oct 2026
- Everfit help: processing fees for payments, checked 16 Oct 2026
- Everfit help: change the app language, checked 16 Oct 2026