Trainerize vs TrueCoach: which one fits your coaching?

Trainerize is the broader platform: booking, groups, an AI workout builder and many integrations, priced by client tier with paid add-ons. TrueCoach is simpler program delivery with free extra coaches and a branded app from Standard, but no booking and a 5% fee on payments.

David Meijer, coach at Omnia Personal TrainingChecked We make Trainnode. How we check

Trainerize vs TrueCoach pricing

Cheapest public plan at each size, one coach, monthly, excluding VAT, in each company’s own currency.

Trainerize, TrueCoach and Trainnode monthly prices by client count
Platform5 clients20 clients50 clients150 clients
Trainerize (USD)$25Pro 5$79Pro 30$135Pro 50$250Pro 200
TrueCoach (USD)$29.98Starter$69.98Standard$164.98ProCustom price above 50 clients
Trainnode (EUR)€65€65€125€175

Trainerize vs TrueCoach: features

Trainerize, TrueCoach and Trainnode features compared
FeatureTrainerizeTrueCoachTrainnode
Coaching
Coach logs a live session, set by setA trainer can open a client’s workout and type in the sets during an in-person session. [3]Clients log their own workouts; no coach-led session mode. [7]The coach logs each set as the client lifts, for up to six clients at once, each with their own rest timer. It shows in the client’s app straight away.
Program builder and templatesWorkout and program builder with master workouts and automated delivery. [2]Program builder, workout templates and an exercise video library. [7]Set by set, with reusable templates, training phases, supersets, tempo and RPE.
Next targets from what was lifted?Not stated on their site.?Not stated on their site.Suggests next session’s targets from what was lifted. The coach reviews them or turns on automatic raises.
Check-ins and formsCheck-ins through the FitMetrics integration. [2]Client updates rather than scheduled check-in forms. [7]Questions on a schedule, asked one at a time in the app. Answers chart over time.
A list of who needs you this weekCompliance reports, tags and automated messages. [2]?Not stated on their site.The overview lists who to check in with, who went quiet and which sessions to review.
AI program builderAI Workout Builder. [2]No AI program builder. [7]No AI program builder. Coaches write the program.
Running the studio
Clients book 1:1 sessionsAppointments and classes that clients book themselves. [2]No session booking. [7]Paint each coach’s hours; clients book 1:1 sessions in the app with their credits.
Memberships and session packsPackages and subscriptions through Stripe, a $10/month add-on. [1]Recurring payments through Stripe in the US, UK, Canada and Australia, at 5% per transaction. [9]Recurring memberships, session packs that turn into booking credits, and a shop.
iDEAL and SEPA direct debit?Not stated on their site.Not offered; payments run through Stripe in four countries. [9]iDEAL, SEPA direct debit and cards through your own Mollie account. Trainnode adds €0.15–€0.25 per payment.
Several coaches on one clientTrainer roles and locations; 1 to 6 coaches included depending on the plan. [1]Add coaches to a team account at no extra cost. [8]Up to 5 coaches on Small Studio and 20 on Large Gym, sharing notes, injuries and one chat per client.
Client app
Your logo and coloursOwn branded app for $169 one-off on Pro, included on Studio plans. [1]Custom-branded app on Standard and Pro. [6]Your logo and colours inside the Trainnode app, on every plan. Not a separate App Store listing.
Food loggingFood logging with barcodes; meal planning is the Advanced Nutrition add-on. [1]Meal plans and calorie goals; food logging through MyFitnessPal. [7]Clients log food by barcode or label photo, with recipes, against macro targets per day type.
Health and wearable dataConnects to wearables and health apps. [2]Wearable integrations. [6]Apple Health on iPhone, read-only.
Community groups and feedsGroups, challenges and group messaging. [2]?Not stated on their site.No community feed or groups. One chat per client.
Client app in more languages than EnglishEnglish only; multi-language support is a long-open feature request. [4]?Not stated on their site.English only for now.
Plans and data
Data hosted in the EU?Not stated on their site.?Not stated on their site.Hosted in the EU.
Free planFree for 1 client. [1]No free plan. [6]No free plan. A 14-day free trial.
  • Included
  • Partly, or a paid add-on
  • Not offered
  • ?Not stated on their site

Pick Trainerize if

you coach mostly online, want an AI workout builder, groups and many integrations, and pay in USD.

Trainnode vs Trainerize

Pick TrueCoach if

you coach online, have up to 20 clients, want your own branded app listing and pay in USD.

Trainnode vs TrueCoach

Where Trainnode fits

If your clients train with you in person, neither has a coach-led session mode. Trainnode does, along with 1:1 booking, memberships and iDEAL on every plan.

More comparisons

Compare it on your own studio in 30 minutes

David runs a PT studio in Amsterdam on Trainnode. Bring your current setup and he will show you what changes.

Sources and how we check

We make Trainnode, so we are not neutral. Every fact about another product comes from that company’s own site or a public review site, with the date we last checked it. Prices change; check theirs before you decide. Something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.

  1. trainerize.com/pricing, checked 16 Oct 2026
  2. trainerize.com/features, checked 16 Oct 2026
  3. Trainerize blog: using Trainerize for in-person coaching, checked 16 Oct 2026
  4. ABC Trainerize ideas board: multi-language support, checked 16 Oct 2026
  5. Trainerize reviews on Capterra, checked 16 Oct 2026
  6. truecoach.co/pricing, checked 16 Oct 2026
  7. truecoach.co/features, checked 16 Oct 2026
  8. TrueCoach help: pricing, checked 16 Oct 2026
  9. TrueCoach help: processing fees, checked 16 Oct 2026
  10. TrueCoach reviews on Capterra, checked 16 Oct 2026