Trainin alternative for PT studios: Trainnode vs Trainin
Prices, features and the trade-offs, checked on trainin.com. Written for PT studios that coach clients in person, take bookings and get paid by iDEAL or direct debit.
Trainin pricing vs Trainnode at your size
Pick your number of clients and coaches. Both prices are monthly list prices, excluding VAT.
Trainnode · Small Studio
€125 /month
- Up to 5 coaches and 50 clients included
- Booking, payments, branded app and food logging on every plan
- Payments: €0.15–€0.25 each, plus Mollie’s own fee
Trainin · Starter
€39 /month
- Unlimited clients on every plan
- Pro includes 2 staff members, then €5 a month per extra staff member
- Training plans: €20 a month add-on on Pro
- Your own app in the App Store and Google Play: €30 a month add-on on Pro, included on Premium
- Payments through Mollie: €0.50 per iDEAL or SEPA payment, 1.8% + €0.50 per EU card payment
- 14-day trial, no card required
Monthly list prices, excluding VAT, in each company’s own currency (not converted). Trainnode bills in euros.
| Platform | 5 clients | 20 clients | 50 clients | 150 clients |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trainnode (EUR) | €65 | €65 | €125 | €175 |
| Trainin (EUR) | €39Starter | €39Starter | €39Starter | €39Starter |
Features, side by side
Each Trainin cell links to the page we checked. Rows where Trainin is ahead stay in the table.
| Feature | Trainnode | Trainin |
|---|---|---|
| Coaching | ||
| Coach logs a live session, set by set | The coach logs each set as the client lifts, for up to six clients at once, each with their own rest timer. It shows in the client’s app straight away. | ?Not described on their site. |
| Program builder and templates | Set by set, with reusable templates, training phases, supersets, tempo and RPE. | Training plans you assign to clients, as a €20 a month add-on on Pro. [1] |
| Next targets from what was lifted | Suggests next session’s targets from what was lifted. The coach reviews them or turns on automatic raises. | ?Clients see their progress in graphs; next targets are not described. |
| Check-ins and forms | Questions on a schedule, asked one at a time in the app. Answers chart over time. | Forms and intakes on Pro. [1] |
| A list of who needs you this week | The overview lists who to check in with, who went quiet and which sessions to review. | A retention dashboard that flags at-risk clients, with automatic follow-up emails. [2] |
| AI program builder | No AI program builder. Coaches write the program. | ?Not stated on their site. |
| Running the studio | ||
| Clients book 1:1 sessions | Paint each coach’s hours; clients book 1:1 sessions in the app with their credits. | Clients book directly, send a request based on your availability, or you plan it together. [2] |
| Memberships and session packs | Recurring memberships, session packs that turn into booking credits, and a shop. | Memberships and credit packs, with pausing, upgrades and automatic invoices. [3] |
| iDEAL and SEPA direct debit | iDEAL, SEPA direct debit and cards through your own Mollie account. Trainnode adds €0.15–€0.25 per payment. | iDEAL, SEPA, Bancontact and cards through Mollie, €0.50 per iDEAL or SEPA payment. [1] |
| Several coaches on one client | Up to 5 coaches on Small Studio and 20 on Large Gym, sharing notes, injuries and one chat per client. | 2 staff members on Pro, then €5 each; unlimited on Premium. Clients can be assigned to instructors. [1] |
| Client app | ||
| Your logo and colours | Your logo and colours inside the Trainnode app, on every plan. Not a separate App Store listing. | A branded web app on every plan; your own App Store and Google Play app for €30 a month on Pro. [1] |
| Food logging | Clients log food by barcode or label photo, with recipes, against macro targets per day type. | ?Not stated on their site. |
| Health and wearable data | Apple Health on iPhone, read-only. | ?Not stated on their site. |
| Community groups and feeds | No community feed or groups. One chat per client. | ?News messages by email; a community feed is not described. |
| Client app in more languages than English | English only for now. | ?Their site is in English, Dutch, German and Spanish; the app’s languages are not stated. |
| Plans and data | ||
| Data hosted in the EU | Hosted in the EU. | ?A Dutch company; where client data is hosted is not stated. |
| Free plan | No free plan. A 14-day free trial. | No free plan; a 14-day trial without a card. [4] |
- Included
- Partly, or a paid add-on
- Not offered
- ?Not stated on their site


Coach the session on the floor
Log every set as the client lifts, with last time’s numbers beside it. Run up to six clients at once; each sees their session in the app straight away.


Next session’s targets from what was lifted
After each session Trainnode suggests the next targets per set. The coach checks them, or lets them rise automatically.
Where Trainin is the better pick
- Unlimited clients on every plan, from €39 a month.
- Built for classes as well as PT: group schedules, spot booking, check-in and access control, and a point of sale with bar tabs.
- Your own app in the App Store and Google Play, as an add-on on Pro.
- A booking widget for any website, and a ClassPass integration on every plan.
Switching from Trainin
Afternoon one
Import clients and programming
Export your clients and programs from Trainin to a spreadsheet and upload it. Trainnode matches the columns and the exercises; you check the matches before anything is saved.
Day two
Invite clients to the app
Each client gets an email invite to the app in your studio’s colours. Keep Trainin running until everyone has moved.
First week
Run your first live session
Connect your Mollie account, paint your coaches’ hours, and coach a session from the dashboard while the client sees it in their app.
Trainin alternative: common questions
How much does Trainin cost per month in 2026?
Trainin Starter is €39 a month and Pro €69 a month, both with unlimited clients. Pro includes 2 staff members, then €5 per extra staff member; training plans are a €20 add-on and your own native app €30. Premium starts at €219. From trainin.com/pricing, checked 22 Oct 2026, excluding VAT.
Is Trainin.app the same as Trainin?
Yes. trainin.app is where studios and their clients log in; the product and its pricing are on trainin.com. Trainin B.V. is based in Amsterdam.
Can you build training programs in Trainin?
Yes, with the Training plans add-on on Pro, at €20 a month: you assign plans to clients and they track their progress in graphs. Trainnode includes the program builder on every plan, lets the coach log the session live, and suggests next session’s targets from what was lifted.
Which is cheaper, Trainin or Trainnode?
Trainin, for most studios. Pro with training plans is €89 a month for 2 coaches and unlimited clients, against €65 for up to 20 clients on Trainnode Starter and €125 for 50 clients and 5 coaches on Small Studio. Trainnode is priced for studios that coach the training itself rather than only schedule it.
Do Trainin and Trainnode both take iDEAL and direct debit?
Yes, both through Mollie. Trainin charges €0.50 per iDEAL or SEPA payment; Trainnode adds €0.15–€0.25 per payment.
More comparisons
- Trainnode vs TrainerizeOnline coaching and gyms that want a big ecosystem and integrations
- Trainnode vs TrueCoachOnline trainers delivering programs to a small roster
- Trainnode vs EverfitOnline coaches scaling programs, content and communities
- Trainnode vs My PT HubSolo trainers who want an all-in-one app with unlimited clients
- Trainnode vs PT DistinctionOnline coaches who want automation and their own branded apps
- All PT software comparedEvery platform in one table
Compare it on your own studio in 30 minutes
David runs a PT studio in Amsterdam on Trainnode. Bring your Trainin setup and he will show you what changes.
Sources and how we check
We make Trainnode, so we are not neutral. Every fact about another product comes from that company’s own site or a public review site, with the date we last checked it. Prices change; check theirs before you decide. Something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.
- trainin.com/pricing, checked 22 Oct 2026
- trainin.com: personal training software, checked 22 Oct 2026
- trainin.com: client management, checked 22 Oct 2026
- trainin.com, checked 22 Oct 2026