Trainerize vs Everfit: which one fits your coaching?

Both are built for online coaching at scale with AI tools and community features. Everfit is cheaper at most sizes and free for 5 clients; Trainerize has more mature booking and a larger integration ecosystem. Both charge extra for payments and meal planning.

David Meijer, coach at Omnia Personal TrainingChecked We make Trainnode. How we check

Trainerize vs Everfit pricing

Cheapest public plan at each size, one coach, monthly, excluding VAT, in each company’s own currency.

Trainerize, Everfit and Trainnode monthly prices by client count
Platform5 clients20 clients50 clients150 clients
Trainerize (USD)$25Pro 5$79Pro 30$135Pro 50$250Pro 200
Everfit (USD)$0Starter (free)$49Pro 20$95Pro 50$180Pro 150
Trainnode (EUR)€65€65€125€175

Trainerize vs Everfit: features

Trainerize, Everfit and Trainnode features compared
FeatureTrainerizeEverfitTrainnode
Coaching
Coach logs a live session, set by setA trainer can open a client’s workout and type in the sets during an in-person session. [3]Built for remote programs; no coach-led session mode. [7]The coach logs each set as the client lifts, for up to six clients at once, each with their own rest timer. It shows in the client’s app straight away.
Program builder and templatesWorkout and program builder with master workouts and automated delivery. [2]Workout and program builder, on-demand programs and a custom exercise library. [7]Set by set, with reusable templates, training phases, supersets, tempo and RPE.
Next targets from what was lifted?Not stated on their site.?Not stated on their site.Suggests next session’s targets from what was lifted. The coach reviews them or turns on automatic raises.
Check-ins and formsCheck-ins through the FitMetrics integration. [2]Forms and questionnaires. [7]Questions on a schedule, asked one at a time in the app. Answers chart over time.
A list of who needs you this weekCompliance reports, tags and automated messages. [2]?Not stated on their site.The overview lists who to check in with, who went quiet and which sessions to review.
AI program builderAI Workout Builder. [2]AI Workout Builder and an AI suite. [7]No AI program builder. Coaches write the program.
Running the studio
Clients book 1:1 sessionsAppointments and classes that clients book themselves. [2]A booking feature, with little detail on their site. [8]Paint each coach’s hours; clients book 1:1 sessions in the app with their credits.
Memberships and session packsPackages and subscriptions through Stripe, a $10/month add-on. [1]Packages through the Payments & Packages add-on, $9/month plus card fees. [9]Recurring memberships, session packs that turn into booking credits, and a shop.
iDEAL and SEPA direct debit?Not stated on their site.?Not stated on their site; payments run on Stripe.iDEAL, SEPA direct debit and cards through your own Mollie account. Trainnode adds €0.15–€0.25 per payment.
Several coaches on one clientTrainer roles and locations; 1 to 6 coaches included depending on the plan. [1]Teams on the Studio plan. [6]Up to 5 coaches on Small Studio and 20 on Large Gym, sharing notes, injuries and one chat per client.
Client app
Your logo and coloursOwn branded app for $169 one-off on Pro, included on Studio plans. [1]Logo and colours on Pro and Studio; a white-label app on Enterprise. [6]Your logo and colours inside the Trainnode app, on every plan. Not a separate App Store listing.
Food loggingFood logging with barcodes; meal planning is the Advanced Nutrition add-on. [1]Photo food logging with MacroSnap; meal plans are a $39/month add-on. [6]Clients log food by barcode or label photo, with recipes, against macro targets per day type.
Health and wearable dataConnects to wearables and health apps. [2]?Not stated on their site.Apple Health on iPhone, read-only.
Community groups and feedsGroups, challenges and group messaging. [2]Community forums, group chat and broadcasts. [7]No community feed or groups. One chat per client.
Client app in more languages than EnglishEnglish only; multi-language support is a long-open feature request. [4]English and French; Dutch, German, Spanish and Italian in beta. [10]English only for now.
Plans and data
Data hosted in the EU?Not stated on their site.?Not stated on their site.Hosted in the EU.
Free planFree for 1 client. [1]Free for up to 5 clients. [6]No free plan. A 14-day free trial.
  • Included
  • Partly, or a paid add-on
  • Not offered
  • ?Not stated on their site

Pick Trainerize if

you coach mostly online, want an AI workout builder, groups and many integrations, and pay in USD.

Trainnode vs Trainerize

Pick Everfit if

you sell online programs and content at scale, want communities and a free plan to start.

Trainnode vs Everfit

Where Trainnode fits

Coaching clients in person instead? Trainnode is built for the studio floor: live set logging for up to six clients, 1:1 booking with credits, and iDEAL through your own Mollie account.

More comparisons

Compare it on your own studio in 30 minutes

David runs a PT studio in Amsterdam on Trainnode. Bring your current setup and he will show you what changes.

Sources and how we check

We make Trainnode, so we are not neutral. Every fact about another product comes from that company’s own site or a public review site, with the date we last checked it. Prices change; check theirs before you decide. Something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.

  1. trainerize.com/pricing, checked 16 Oct 2026
  2. trainerize.com/features, checked 16 Oct 2026
  3. Trainerize blog: using Trainerize for in-person coaching, checked 16 Oct 2026
  4. ABC Trainerize ideas board: multi-language support, checked 16 Oct 2026
  5. Trainerize reviews on Capterra, checked 16 Oct 2026
  6. everfit.io/pricing, checked 16 Oct 2026
  7. everfit.io/features, checked 16 Oct 2026
  8. everfit.io/booking, checked 16 Oct 2026
  9. Everfit help: processing fees for payments, checked 16 Oct 2026
  10. Everfit help: change the app language, checked 16 Oct 2026