Trainerize vs My PT Hub: which one fits your business?
My PT Hub charges €59 a month for unlimited clients and includes payments, bookings and nutrition plans; Trainerize prices by client tier and sells payments and nutrition as add-ons, but has more integrations and groups. Both offer a branded app at extra cost.
Trainerize vs My PT Hub pricing
Cheapest public plan at each size, one coach, monthly, excluding VAT, in each company’s own currency.
| Platform | 5 clients | 20 clients | 50 clients | 150 clients |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trainerize (USD) | $25Pro 5 | $79Pro 30 | $135Pro 50 | $250Pro 200 |
| My PT Hub (EUR) | €59Premium | €59Premium | €59Premium | €59Premium |
| Trainnode (EUR) | €65 | €65 | €125 | €175 |
Trainerize vs My PT Hub: features
| Feature | Trainerize | My PT Hub | Trainnode |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coaching | |||
| Coach logs a live session, set by set | A trainer can open a client’s workout and type in the sets during an in-person session. [3] | ?Not described on their site. | The coach logs each set as the client lifts, for up to six clients at once, each with their own rest timer. It shows in the client’s app straight away. |
| Program builder and templates | Workout and program builder with master workouts and automated delivery. [2] | Workout builder and habit tracking. [7] | Set by set, with reusable templates, training phases, supersets, tempo and RPE. |
| Next targets from what was lifted | ?Not stated on their site. | ?Not stated on their site. | Suggests next session’s targets from what was lifted. The coach reviews them or turns on automatic raises. |
| Check-ins and forms | Check-ins through the FitMetrics integration. [2] | Forms, check-ins and waivers; Check-Ins AI is a €10/month add-on. [6] | Questions on a schedule, asked one at a time in the app. Answers chart over time. |
| A list of who needs you this week | Compliance reports, tags and automated messages. [2] | ?Not stated on their site. | The overview lists who to check in with, who went quiet and which sessions to review. |
| AI program builder | AI Workout Builder. [2] | AI workout builder. [7] | No AI program builder. Coaches write the program. |
| Running the studio | |||
| Clients book 1:1 sessions | Appointments and classes that clients book themselves. [2] | 1:1 bookings, classes and waiting lists. [7] | Paint each coach’s hours; clients book 1:1 sessions in the app with their credits. |
| Memberships and session packs | Packages and subscriptions through Stripe, a $10/month add-on. [1] | Payments and packages on every plan. [6] | Recurring memberships, session packs that turn into booking credits, and a shop. |
| iDEAL and SEPA direct debit | ?Not stated on their site. | ?Not stated on their site. | iDEAL, SEPA direct debit and cards through your own Mollie account. Trainnode adds €0.15–€0.25 per payment. |
| Several coaches on one client | Trainer roles and locations; 1 to 6 coaches included depending on the plan. [1] | Staff permissions; extra trainers €10/month each on Premium. [6] | Up to 5 coaches on Small Studio and 20 on Large Gym, sharing notes, injuries and one chat per client. |
| Client app | |||
| Your logo and colours | Own branded app for $169 one-off on Pro, included on Studio plans. [1] | Branded app €95 one-off, or €145/month for your own App Store listing. [6] | Your logo and colours inside the Trainnode app, on every plan. Not a separate App Store listing. |
| Food logging | Food logging with barcodes; meal planning is the Advanced Nutrition add-on. [1] | Food database with barcode scanning, and nutrition plans. [7] | Clients log food by barcode or label photo, with recipes, against macro targets per day type. |
| Health and wearable data | Connects to wearables and health apps. [2] | ?Not stated on their site. | Apple Health on iPhone, read-only. |
| Community groups and feeds | Groups, challenges and group messaging. [2] | Communities for your clients. [7] | No community feed or groups. One chat per client. |
| Client app in more languages than English | English only; multi-language support is a long-open feature request. [4] | ?Not stated on their site. | English only for now. |
| Plans and data | |||
| Data hosted in the EU | ?Not stated on their site. | ?A GDPR policy; the hosting location is not stated. | Hosted in the EU. |
| Free plan | Free for 1 client. [1] | No free plan; Starter is €25 for 3 clients. [6] | No free plan. A 14-day free trial. |
- Included
- Partly, or a paid add-on
- Not offered
- ?Not stated on their site
Pick Trainerize if
you coach mostly online, want an AI workout builder, groups and many integrations, and pay in USD.
Trainnode vs TrainerizePick My PT Hub if
you want unlimited clients for one flat price and a long feature list in one app.
Trainnode vs My PT HubWhere Trainnode fits
For a studio where coaches run 1:1 sessions in person, Trainnode adds what both lack on their sites: live set logging for several clients at once and iDEAL through Mollie.
More comparisons
- Trainerize vs TrueCoachAnd where Trainnode fits
- Trainerize vs EverfitAnd where Trainnode fits
- Trainnode vs TrainerizeOnline coaching and gyms that want a big ecosystem and integrations
- Trainnode vs My PT HubSolo trainers who want an all-in-one app with unlimited clients
- Trainnode vs TrueCoachOnline trainers delivering programs to a small roster
- All PT software comparedEvery platform in one table
Compare it on your own studio in 30 minutes
David runs a PT studio in Amsterdam on Trainnode. Bring your current setup and he will show you what changes.
Sources and how we check
We make Trainnode, so we are not neutral. Every fact about another product comes from that company’s own site or a public review site, with the date we last checked it. Prices change; check theirs before you decide. Something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.
- trainerize.com/pricing, checked 16 Oct 2026
- trainerize.com/features, checked 16 Oct 2026
- Trainerize blog: using Trainerize for in-person coaching, checked 16 Oct 2026
- ABC Trainerize ideas board: multi-language support, checked 16 Oct 2026
- Trainerize reviews on Capterra, checked 16 Oct 2026
- mypthub.net/pricing, checked 16 Oct 2026
- mypthub.net/features, checked 16 Oct 2026
- My PT Hub reviews on Capterra, checked 16 Oct 2026